Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 45411
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Edinburgh
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 8 acres
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45411
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 16, 2018

Update:
Hello I am looking now for someone, or two friends, with experience with sheep and lambing. We have a small flock of eleven ewes, one gimma and Rupert; usually family members can help with the lambing this year only my mother will be there. It is much better to have a team so more sheep and lambs survive with the better care. You will also help with the cooking and general care of house and other pets. It is a very enjoyable job, you will learn as you go but I would like someone with some experience. Lambing starts on 1st April, I would like if possible to meet you this weekend as I am going away on Wednesday 21st. You would have a room in my flat in Edinburgh until the end of April, so if all the lambing was done you could enjoy some free time in the city. The sheep are at my family's house in the Scottish Borders. It is a very beautiful place two hours on the bus south of Edinburgh. Looking forward to hearing from you .

I am a teacher of English as a foreign language taking some time off to do some more creative things. One of which is to renovate our family's flat in Edinburgh. I have one dog, who is a beautifully behaved Beagle cross Bulgarian street dog. Also in the country my family has sheep, ponies and other animals. There may be a possibility of work there too, in the Scottish Borders, helping with lambing for example.
I am friendly, active and outgoing, I like going out to listen to live music. I have two grown up daughters and an extensive family around the world. I speak fluent Italian and am learning Spanish.
The flat is in the middle of a beautiful part of the city centre with a friendly local community. It is near to the Meadows, a large area of tree lined avenues and open grass fields. The flat is in need of some repairs needing carpentry skills, plasterwork, wallpapering and the painting of walls, ceilings and woodwork. The painting is already underway. There is also a shared garden that needs some usual annual attention, such as cutting back shrubs and pruning outsized trees.
I am looking for friendly, energetic helpers who are willing to help with all the above. Previous experience or willingness to learn new skills both welcome.
I look forward to hearing from you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use