help exchange   Host 45416
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Roxburgh
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 45416
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 4, 2017

We are a family of 5, with a 19yr/7yr/4yr old boys and another baby on the way! We live here on the family orchard in Roxburgh. Work would not be on the orchard, more just helping out with our gardening, odd jobs of house maintenance inside and out (ie washing windows and we have alot of white walls and surfaces that regularly need cleaned down) and some housework - really just some tasks we run out of time in the day to do, some child care as well if needed. Flexible hours to suit ;) Meals and accommodation, WIFI all provided in exchange for 4hrs per day ;)
Roxburgh is halfway between Dunedin and Queenstown/Wanaka. Half an hour south of Alexandra. We are a busy little town that is really thriving and growing. Carly is the baker for one of the local cafes and Dwight helps Manage the Stand Children's Village that we are lucky to have here in Roxburgh.
We have a big house with plenty of space and a great deck for hot sunny days! Your room is the only bedroom upstairs and has it's own ensuite - albeit needing to be redecorated but -still clean and warm!
Ideally we would like people to stay for at least 5 days as we would like to get to know you and not have too many coming and going with young children ;)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use