help exchange   Host 46042
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Anzy le Duc
All Year:
Area (ha): 1
Persons: Ask in your email
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46042
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 12, 2017

We are looking for help with renovation of our house. The things we need help with are rebuilding Walls, gardening, painting walls, demolition of a central wall in the barn, and digging to help replace gate posts. We also need to build a wall in our chicken run, and repair the chicken coup. Some of our neighbours need help from time to time with their vegetable gardens.

This is an opportunity to do some physical work, learn some new skills, and have fun. We live in the south of Burgundy, near the Loire river, and you can walk, cycle, (if you bring an off road bike), camp, explore local villages, visit Lyon and other cities. It's easy to arrange couch surfing for your weekend trips.

We are meat eaters, and we eat a big midday meal in the French style, usually with friends, family and neighbours. We often have barbecues. We ask people to assist with preparation and clearing up of meals and other cleaning tasks when needed.

We are English - we and our friends and neighbours speak several European languages - Spanish, Italian, Serbian and of course, French.

We prefer non smokers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use