help exchange   Host 46065
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Arrowtown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .75
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46065
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 9, 2017


Hi there Helpxers,

Spring is such a busy time, every thing is growing. It is the time to weed and prepare the vegetable gardens, spring prune the hedges, and generally tidy up the Property after winter.So if you have some experience pruning big hedges with electric tools, that would be fantastic.


If you happen to be a Stonemason, we have a beautiful Big Dry stone wall that needs some loving....We will also be looking for someone who has experience building a wood retaining wall, or experience with construction / building.

We like to share the meal preparation and Cooking with our Helpers, and of course our Helpers share the every day domestic tasks with us...help with dishes after all meals, cleaning and tidying the kitchen after meals, and generally being tidy is expected, and of course there is always time to share a wine or beer and stories after a good days work :-)
We are looking for Helpers who are happy, motivated, and are able to work at tasks with out being micro managed, and like to do a job well, and have some fun along the way.

A reasonable knowledge of English - both spoken and understanding is important.

We are a couple with a very friendly older dog, who loves to play ball, and is always happy to meet his new Helpx friends, and a friendly young cat.

We provide three meals and accommodation in exchange for 4 hours work each day. We find that some of our Helpers like to work a full day and then take a full day off to go and have some adventures.

Room is best suited to a couple, though we could always work around that if need be. We have a Shared family bathroom. We have Wi-Fi

We are a 10 min drive to Arrowtown, and about half an hour to Queenstown. We are not on a bus route so you must have your own transport.

We look forward to meeting you and welcoming you into our home.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use