help exchange   Host 46152
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: 26 Sept until 14 Oct
Area (ha): 10 acres
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46152
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 4, 2016

Lifestyle property, close to West Melton township and to Christchurch city.
Horses, dogs, hens and a cat.
Please read this carefully. **This position is available for weekends ONLY!**
I am looking for 1 person (not suitable for couples or 2 people).
My house is modern comfortable and welcoming and a non smoking environment. A helper would have their own bedroom and bathroom. Wifi available.
Jobs would include: inside cleaning like the oven etc, gardening/weeding, picking up hedge clippings cleaning the cobwebs off the house and cleaning windows, water troughs etc. There are more of those type of jobs, I'm sure you get the idea!
The type of person I'm looking for must be self motivated, use initiative and have a good work ethic, be friendly and quiet living. Having your own vehicle is preferable. There is a limited bus service to and from the city check out this link for the Red Bus weekday commuter service. http://www.redbus.co.nz/christchurch/darfield-service/ It is approximately 20k's into the city.
Hours of work and food provided can be flexible and discussed on application.
I will always reply to your email. Please do me the same courtesy if you are not going to take up the offer or change your plans after accepting the home stay. Thank you.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use