Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46233
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 1
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46233
Region: North Canterbury

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2018

**Looking for a helper from the start of July. Ideally you will have a lot of experience with horses as there are plenty of opportunities to ride.
I run a Boutique equestrian business with a focus on producing event horses for top level as well as the market, while also taking on schoolers and lessons. I also run a massage therapy business from home, so am busy with juggling the 2 jobs, so need help around the property and with feeding, caring and some riding. I currently have 3 horses of my own in work as well as schoolers that come and go.
General duties will include but not be limited to - feeding, grooming, mucking out, helping at competitions, gardening/general property maintenance and some help with house duties/cooking where needed. The applicant will need to be independent and self sufficient, have common sense and a great sense of humour. They must be very competent around horses and have a good background in riding as the ideal candidate will get the opportunity to help out with some of the riding. The time involved will usually be during the morning and evening (7.30am-12pm, 5-5.30pm) so you will have time in the afternoon for your own activities. We are only a 20min drive to beautiful sand beaches and 15mins to lovely hill walks as well as 45min from Christchurch Airport (30min to nearest mall) and only 1hr and a half from the holiday destination Hanmer Springs. In exchange for your help we will provide you with accommodation in the main house, food and unlimited internet use. I can also transport you when possibly but if you have your own form of transport that would be great.
On a personal note, I am 27 and live with my partner, Jason and our 2 dogs - Rev a Chihuahua x papillion and Oscar an old Border Collie. My parents live just up the road and mum usually comes down each day to work her horses that she has on the property. We live on 10acres just 10 minutes out of our nearest town, Rangiora.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use