help exchange   Host 46322
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: couple or single
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46322
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 1, 2017

We live in a 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house close to Auckland's CBD, with lovely views towards the city. Quiet street, close to public transport or an easy 25-minute walk to the city centre. Our home and garden are smoke free.

We are looking for helpers who want to stay for one week, with skills and experience in general household cleaning and cooking; gardening or landscaping; exterior painting; handy-work and maintenance; carpentry, building or cabinet making. The work will be done at our home and at our rental properties which are nearby.

Helpers will be expected to make some evening meals during their stay so confidence in the kitchen is important, including making vegetarian food. Our evening meals are healthy and generally either vegetarian or fish/ seafood based. (In summer, sometimes Keith cooks meat on the BBQ outside. We don't cook meat inside the house).

Accommodation (private bedroom with queen size bed, ensuite bathroom and own access to the front garden) and food are provided in this great location in exchange for 4 full hours of work per person, per day. Please note that we prefer work to be completed in the mornings, generally starting around 8am.

Food provided is:
- Continental style for breakfast: cereal/yoghurt/fruit/bread/ toast
- Picnic style for lunch: bread/wraps/salad/ cold meats/ cheese/pickles/fruit
- A nice variety of things for preparing cooked evening meals.
Please let us know when applying if you have particular food dislikes or allergies. We're happy to adjust products and meals to suit where we can.

Two affectionate cats and a very enthusiastic dog are part of our little family, and they love to receive attention from willing guests.
We all look forward to welcoming you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use