help exchange   Host 46326
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gold Coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .4
Persons: 1 - 2 couple ok
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46326
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 7, 2017

Hello. We are a family of four who live in the heart of the Gold Coast, walking distance to Movie World.Transport by bus, and easy commute to beach. We have a room available and offer free board and food in exchange for up to 4 hours of work per day.

Our house is humble and we are renovating but we offer good company, easy access to transport and gold coast attractions. We are an easy going family and will work around your travel plans and outside social arrangements such as sport or social interests.

We seek helpxers who are willing to give us a hand in renovating our home, self motivated, able to complete light work without too much guidance, help in gardening, light house cleaning and cooking ( if you would like to share your countries food )

Our town home needs lots of work but it has lots to offer, we don't want to sell it to you that its a palace but we are trying to make it a nice home but have limited time to do it on our own but you will be well catered for and have plenty of time to yourself.



About us = We are a family of four with two teenage kids and 3 cats. We share time working on the gold coast to running a farm in the scenic rim 1.5 hours away. We are busy but our kids and loving each other is the most important part of us. I work shift work so you will need to be considerate sometimes when i am working night work. My husband is an outside smoker and likes his Beer and going out to our family farm.

Your accommodation in our home on the coast = is comfortable with nice queen bed, cupboards and internet provided, you will share a bathroom with our teenage kids. We can supply everything you need as well as local information on places to visit and push bikes for you to use.


Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or are interested. We do have lots of enquiries for helpers to come and stay so we are unable to accomodate for more than 2 weeks at a time and encourage you to ask in advance.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use