help exchange   Host 46464
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sogndal
All Year: November 112
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 46464
Country: Norway

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 29, 2017

Last year I started my tiny AirBnb and was so lucky to have lots of help from 4 great helpers. I now have a rental/AirBnb and a caravan that need some help. And while I'd like to do it all myself I also enjoy getting help and teaching away the skills I have accrued.

I have lots of tasks both indoor and outdoor, that include carpentry, gardening, digging, painting, fixing, etc. My main tasks however, are:

* Drainage (outside)
* Bathroom furniture
* Kitchen adjustments
* Various small house improvements (paint, protect against vermin intrusion, gutter improvement)
* Various terrace improvements
* Possibly make an outdoor store staircase
* Possibly fix wall in the

Some things I know and can teach you, some things I need you to know :-)

I'll expect you to on average put in 4 hours, 5 days a week (not holidays), but you can work more one day and less another. I already have a listing on AirBnb, you'll have your bed in the advertised cabin most likely. Food is included, and I expect you to contribute to the cooking.

You'll have access to a small bicycle, and other facilities that I have (old canoe).

Apart from the AirBnb guests and me, you'll guite likely be seeing my girlfriend Beatrice from time to time. I am a liberalminded guy who enjoy travelling and having people around me. I love healthy, well made, natural food and really enjoy good music. For some years now, I've been making fermented foods and drinks (cider, vinegar, kimchi, yoghurt, those kind of things). Lately I've also started to enjoy using my hands for small scale carpentry and DIY. I really enjoy explorative hiking, that is, hiking where I haven't been before, and I love hot springs! I am not a guy who smiles all the time, but I am profoundly positive, and try to care about the things that are really important in life. I've travelled extensively in Latin america (Bolivia, Guatemala, Ecuador, Chile), Europe (esp. Germany) and the US. Since june 2005 I have hosted hundreds of people on hospitality club and couchsurfing.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use