help exchange   Host 46482
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Scottsdale
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46482
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 12, 2016

LOCATION
We live in a suburban home approx. 50 minutes from Launceston. I'm happy to provide transport to and from Launceston Airport or other location within one hour of here if you cannot catch the bus. We are close to the scenic Bike Trails and I have a bike you can borrow. The beach and the Lavender Farm are 20 minutes drive from here, as are many other scenic places.

EXPECTATIONS
Walking the dog, gardening, mowing, weeding, trimming shrubs, small maintenance jobs and general house cleaning.

We are not looking for long stays 1-2 weeks. This can be flexible if we all get along.

We would require 2 hours a day (per person) to cover your accommodation only.

You will need to provide and make your own meals. Tea, coffee and basics provided.

ACCOMMODATION
You will have a double bed in your own room, your own bathroom and access to internet, computer and TV.

We are safety conscious and we follow practices recommended by helpx - for your safety and ours. We take a copy of your passport when you arrive and ask you to give us details of your friends or family to contact in case there is an emergency.

Please Note, we are completely non smoking.

Sorry we cannot provide a second year visa as we are not in a position to do so. I have many requests each week so if you don't hear back from me I have nothing available for the time you have requested. For a prompt reply, please call or text mobile 0409 378 456.

Many thanks, Karen

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use