help exchange   Host 46520
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Keith
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46520
Region: South Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 3, 2017

My family and I are currently looking for some help. We have two children, 12 and 13 years of age, and numerous pets, dogs, cats, chickens and even a bearded dragon. We live in a large 4 bedroom home in Keith in South Australia. Keith is roughly 230kms south-east of Adelaide. Keith is a lovely, friendly small town with a population just over 1000. It has a variety of shops that range from a supermarket, pub, post office, news agency, beautiful cafes, and more. Everything is in walking distance. Both my husband and I work in Keith, and our children attend the local school. As my hours and work load have increased at my job, I really need a little bit of help to remain on top of things at home. We are looking for someone to help us for approximately 2-3 hours a day, 4-5 days a week, with things like cleaning, cooking, some gardening. As our kids are a bit older we don't really need child minding as such, but just to have some adult supervision. We need someone who is reliable and able to be left alone to carry out tasks that are required. Enjoying the company of kids is more essential than having any babysitting experience. And liking animals is beneficial as well. In exchange we have a comfortable bedroom with a queen size bed for your accommodation. All meals will be supplied. We do have wifi which is freely available for you to use. We would love the opportunity to show you around some of the local attractions, nearby towns, and to welcome you to join in and be part of our family for the duration of your stay. We would prefer just one person as we really don't have enough work for two.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use