help exchange   Host 46618
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


CARTERTON
All Year: Email with approx dates
Area (ha): 30 acres (12 Hec)
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46618
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2017

We would love some help with the lambs, calves and spring garden and whatever other projects around the farm, garden and house.

Kia Ora, we are James, Kimberley and Anabelle. We live on our own little paradise - 30 acre lifestyle farm at the foothills of the Tararua Ranges between Masterton & Carterton - (approx 75 minutes drive to Wellington or Palmerston North)

We are slowly renovating our home and landscaping outside to provide a more sustainable living. We are non-smoking and drug free.

We offer a warm and friendly home with your own room and access to Wifi. We enjoy stunning views, great food, and conversations, and hopefully fun on the side, so come be part of our family.

We expect between 4-5 hours work each day for food, room and use of amenities. We can be flexible on how worked if you have things you want to do. We prefer a 1 week stay (more by agreement)

We love the country lifestyle and live simply> Our house uses rainwater/solar hot water. We enjoy peace and quiet and try to follow the organic way of doing things as much as practical especially pertaining to growing our vegetables and meat.

We are learning new things all the time. We are interested in permaculture. We enjoy recycling and re-purposing materials where we can in our improvements.

We have a variety of projects on the go. Every day/week is different depending month & weather

Tasks can include gardening, weeding, landscaping, digging/ trenching, fencing, building garden beds/ animal houses or collecting firewood. Mowing the lawns/weed-eating, hay, feeding the animals, or painting or tiling, housework, making preserves, or a little child minding.
Somethings are quite physical and others are not.

Help around meal times is expected setting/clearing table and dishes is part of daily living.

Our interests include farming/animals, cooking, gardening, music, travel, woodworking and family. Anabelle enjoys animals, playgrounds, her cat & my little ponies.

Helpers need to be motivated and prepared to try anything. If you can use your initiative and enjoy working and a good laugh you will fit in well here.

We try to mix things up so you get a variety of things to do. We prefer a stay of at least one week. (longer by agreement).

We enjoy food and eat well, many meals involve meat so vegetarians would find it hard here.

We are nice genuine hard working people and we appreciate people who are the same and want to join in as part of our family. If you think you would like it here message us.

We wish you safe and happy travels



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use