help exchange   Host 46857
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Carterton
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5 Hectares
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46857
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 12, 2017

Heya =D
Our names are Juliet and Bryce,
Juliet runs her costume making business "www.SparkyCanDo.com" from home and Bryce works as a builder all over the Wairarapa.
We love to socialize/meet new people and have been apart of Couchsurfing for two years.
Now that we have moved to the farm we're in need of some help every so often so helpx is the best for us! ^^

*Booked up until April 2017 now*

(Location)
The farm is located 5min drive outside of Carterton and 20min from Masterton.
It takes about 1.5 hours to get to Wellington City just so you know. ;)
A car would probably be very handy for when you want to explore but we don't mind picking people up from the train station or anywhere else in Carterton and dropping off.

(The Farm)
Our property is around 12 acers.
We have calves/cows, sheep, pigs and two horse "Horse riding is on the table if kean" ;D
We also have gardens of all sorts: Ground, beds and aquaponics.

(Work and Accommodation)
The kind of work we'd need you for: Tidying up animal pens, fixing things, feeding animals, random farm stuff and a bit of generic house chores.
Our offer would normally be 4hrs of work a day for meals and accommodation but we are also flexible so talk to us about what would work for you too.
Accommodation is an enchanted forest room to yourself with free wifi. Ooooo Aaaaa

Looking forward to hearing from you!
~ Juliet and Bryce Johnston

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use