Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 46894
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Vladslo (Diksmuide)
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 607 square meters
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 46894
Country: Belgium

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 12, 2018

Hello helpx-ers,

my new home needs renovated - break down/build up things.

I create a home with recycled and ecological materials and cosy wandering corners.

There are a lot of different doing-things.
We start with easy things to get to know each other and explore your skills.

In spring we work half inside the house and half outside when it is sunny.

At this moment: (more and more visible work:-)
a lot of clay-work on the walls at the attic,sand paint away from wood, spray the floor with eco-product, join the outside-walls with cement,...

Gardenwork: weeding, weaving a wall with branches for chickens, making a rabbithouse.

I can learn you lots of things,.. or you can teach me if you
are good in measuring and saw wood ?
know how to make a closet?
have plumber-experience ?
other skills...


My son (8 years) loves to help and play outside in the garden, I am 41 and we have also a cat, 2 chickens and 2 rabbits.

5 hours a day work is a good balance to me (or 25 hours/week, so you can visit other locations).

I can share a vegan meal 3 times/day and drink, radiomusic and my singing, maybe a campfire-evening and a bed to sleep. You can use my (old) bike (or you can rent one).

The house is still dusty, but it's getting better. The livingroom is our private-room for my son and I (witch is also buro). you can sleep in a room upstairs - half finished but comfortable, or in the garden in tent, or in the play-hut outside. The kitchen is available, bathroom and garden.
You can wash your clothes. There is wifi available.

Don't expect luxury, you will find creativity instead.

I am very social and at the same time have a lot lot of work so I need some time for myself to load up. I'd love to sit and share interests togetter sometimes, learn and hear your life-story. And also take your own passion to my home or discover one :-)

I think you'll understand that I prefer you bring ecologic showerproducts in our house.

You can smoke outside.

Thank you and maybe we can meet soon




I look back with good memories an lot of experiences to all the people that helped me out with this big project and shared good moments. You have filled it up with your positive vibes. Thank you!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use