help exchange   Host 46926
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tarras
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3500
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 46926
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 23, 2017

We live on a sheep and beef farm in Tarras, located 30 minutes drive from Wanaka and Cromwell and 1 hour drive from Queenstown. We have two boys age 5 and 3 and a 3 month old baby girl. We also have a friendly golden labrador dog, and hens as well as farm animals.

We need assistance from around September 8th for approximately one week to Sping clean our house. You will also feed hens as required. Enjoying playing with children is necessary in our busy and noisy household.

We have a room in our house with one queen size bed and shared bathroom. This would suit a couple or one person. In return for 4hours work a day we will provide accommodation, wifi, and food which you may help prepare. Hours can be flexible to suit other activities you may wish to do, i.e. one full day then a full day off so you can go on day trips to explore Central Otago.

Having a car is necessary given our distance from town, and you need to drive to enjoy all there is to do around the area. The nearest supermarket is 30 minutes away so we advise you to bring any special food you enjoy.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use