help exchange   Host 47179
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ullastret
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15.000 m2
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47179
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 11, 2017


We are two friends, Anna and me -Jaqueline-, living together with Annas 6-year old daughter Selma.

We live in a quite and peaceful bit of land. Hidden between a tiny hill and endless fields, in the middle of no-where.
My parents found it now 28 years ago, and I've been grown up here.
After many years of traveling overseas and in Europe (by bike, couch-surfing, wwoofing...),
I eventually came back to settle down in this little paradise.
Cause I realized, this region has so much to offer!
The sea and the mountains. Deep forests and cliffs.
So here I am again.
My parents live on the same land but we have our own lifes. And this January 2017, my friend Anna and her daugther Selma moved down from Berlin to live here for a while too.

We live in a little wooden hut, with solar panels and water from our own well. The shower is in the garden (with just cold water), the toilet is in the woods. We have electricity when the sun is generous, enough to have light at night and see.
We live a quite simple life, sharing what we have.


I love gardening! Collecting seeds and sowing them. Harvesting and eating. Preserving the harvest, handcrafting and creating.
I'm into Vegan and Raw food.

The land we live on is quite big and I want to transform it into a wonderful and magic garden! With abundance of food, flowers and bees!
The land is divided in a few terraces, with ancient and abandoned olive trees.

We would love to share this place with travelers, nature-enthusiasts and let's-do-it-people!
And you should like having children around, cause we all belong together :)
Those out there who are willing to help with some work in the garden and around the house or even taking care of Selma if you get on well?...
In exchange of wonderful organic and vegan food, nice company, stories, music and more!

To get a better picture,
here some ideas about me -Jaqueline:

I'm a "living-in-the-moment" nature-lover. LifeArtist and free Spirit. When I'm not traveling or visiting friends abroad, I get lost in my little and private garden-bubble. Where time slows down, seedlings growing in slow-motion, birds singing, but embraced in silence and this filling feeling of "ah-this-makes-sence!"
I need this, time to reflect, think & dream.
Just to BE.
I organize several cultural projects in my region, connecting ideas & people.
I try to live a simple but fulfilled life.
Learning to substitute the material with the spiritual, day by day, moment by moment.

I'm an open-minded, social and joyful person,
but sometimes I do need time on my own too. Time to just be me. Time for reflection, meditation, books, art...

Our home is small, we don't have so much space,
therefore harmony and respect for one-another is of great importance to us. To be and let-be.
To share but also enjoy on-our-own.

If all this sounds inviting to you,
feel free to write to us!
With your ideas, thoughts and motivation.


Kind regards,
Jaqueline :)








Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use