help exchange   Host 47328
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


cognin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1 ha
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47328
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 11, 2016

We are a couple, Elena, 30, and Nicolas 39, both teachers.
We bought 2 old small traditional houses 6 months ago, one has been renoved 25 years ago,the other one we have begun renoving a few month ago.
Those houses are in the countryside surrounded by 10 000 m2 of land, with forest, up to a river.The houses are up to the city of Cognin (600m far from the city center) Downtown Chambery is less than 3 km far and the lake Bourget is 12 km (better go biking)
So we would need your help mainly in these renovation works (if you are experienced it would be very helpful!)and sometimes in other works as taking car of the garden, cutting the grass, cooking,...
Renovation works include changing windows, installing electricity, water, isolation, roof...)
We are very flexible ( hours of work can be adapted to your plans) and used to live with other persons (I spent more than 15 years living with so many roomates). We can lend you bikes, car, kayak, windsurf material and give you many advice about hiking path, things to do or to visit in the area (mountain bike path...)
Don't hesitate if you have any question

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use