help exchange   Host 47393
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: from march till october
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47393
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 1, 2017

Hello to all!
We are Anton (carpenter), Mona (ecologist) and Dea (our daughter, almost 4 years old). We started in June 2013 with the purchase of a house with a 3 000 sq.m land, which had been abandoned for 15 years. Now we have more than 1 ha. We grow different and interesting kind of biological vegetables, herbs and fruit trees. We try to practice The Permaculture principes, combine with biodanymic calendar allready 4 years. We have chickens in "chicken tractor". We do not intend to use any fertilizers except for the red Californian worm fertilizer, which we produce ourselves.
We try to create a place for everyone who need to be more closer to the nature in urban zone.
We work mostly from early spring till late autumn. We don't have exactly workin'time, it's flexible and depends on the weather.
Our long-terms projects are:
*building a Geodome- we need most builders and carpenters (more about our campaign on our fb page)
*making a Forest garden, planting the trees, bushes, herbs
*building a small greenhouse and small shelter from natural materials.
We grow industrial hemp and try to build with, like a hempcrate.
Ordinary our work include:
making the rising beds, seeding, watering, harvesting the fields; take care about the bees, cutting the grass with scythe or mower, building, teaching, etc. It's good for you to have basic knowledge about the vegetables and fruits.
We surch for motivated creative people, who are ready to live a wild and rural nature life.

Accommodation: We have an old house, 2 bedrooms - one for a volunteers, one for us. We share the kitchen with volunteers. We provide 3 meals a day and season fruits. It's good to help with preparation of food and cooking, if you can. :) Bathroom is outside and you have 2 options: to use a sunny sistem or to use a firewood to heat the water. Compost toilet is outside, too.
If you have a camper or caravan we may submit for you electricity and water.
If you want stay on a tent over the grass, it's cool outside and we have a lot of space for that.. :) We have one big tent for 4 people and one small for 2, and always you may put yours.
Finally, do not forget that health means good food, and good food is health! ;)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use