Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 47393
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Tamarino
All Year: from march till october
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 6
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47393
Country: Bulgaria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 29, 2018

Hi, nice people!
We are Anton (carpenter), Mona (ecologist) and Dea (our daughter, 5 years old). We try to create a place for everyone who need to be more closer to the nature in urban zone. We grow different and interesting kind of natural vegetables, herbs and fruit trees. We try to practice The Permaculture principes, combine with biodanymic calendar allready 5 years. We have chickens in "chicken tractor". We do not intend to use any fertilizers except for the red Californian worms fertilizer, which we produce ourselves and try to use everything from the compost.
We started in June 2013 with the purchase of a house with a 3 000 sq.m land, which had been abandoned for 15 years. Now we have more than 1 ha.
We work mostly from early spring till late autumn. We don't have exactly workin'time, it's flexible and depends on the weather.
Our long-terms projects are:
*making a Forest garden, planting the trees, bushes, herbs
*building a small greenhouse and small shelter from natural materials.
*building a Geodome- we need most builders and carpenters (more about our campaign on our fb page)

We have grown industrial hemp and try to use it, like making a hempcrate.
We collect many old furniture and repair it, make a lot of DIY projects from recycled materials.
Ordinary our work include:
making the rising beds, seeding, watering, weeding, harvesting the fields, making a mulch, take care about the bees, cutting the grass with scythe or mower, building, teaching, etc. It's good for you to have basic knowledge about the vegetables and fruits.

We surch for motivated creative people and families, who are ready to live a wild and rural natural life.

For our daughter we surch for Waldorf teacher and can offer him/her to make a small kindergarden in the farm with other children around.
We have an old house, 2 bedrooms - one for a volunteers, one for us. We share the kitchen with volunteers. We provide 3 meals a day and season fruits. It's good to help with preparation of food and cooking, if you can. :) It's good to know that sometimes we eat meat and if you are strictly vegan or vegetarian it's possible to cook for yourself.
Bathroom is outside and you have 2 options: to use a sunny sistem or to use a firewood to heat the water. We have a compost toilet outside.

If you have a camper or caravan we may submit for you electricity and water.
If you want stay on a tent over the grass, it's cool outside and we have a lot of space for that.. :) We have one big tent for 4 people and one small for 2, and always you may put yours.

PLEASE, if you are not so shure that you want to come and spend some time with us, don't lose our and your time with innecessary conversations and just skip out our profil. Thank you :)

Finally, do not forget that health means good food, and good food is health! ;)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use