help exchange   Host 47469
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Scotland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 47469
Country: Scotland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 15, 2017

Hi, we are looking for volunteers for July and September on our lovely little Hebridean island which is fantastic for wildlife, has a great environment for kayaking, fishing, walks and birdwatching. (please note that the Helpx map shows our home in the wrong place!) We can only take female volunteers as the accommodation is shared.
We have had many volunteers here and the feedback is they all had a great experience, being part of the community and working on a range of projects. We also really had a good experience hosting volunteers on the island.
These are the current projects that we need help with.
A GARDEN: a flower and vegetable garden which we have started to recover and get working again. Digging the garden beds, Pruning lots of bushes, Cutting grass ,General maintenance, Planting out and sowing seeds
CAMPSITE: cleaning, maintenance, dealing with visitors, laundry (washing and ironing)

I am Isebail and I was born and brought up on the island. This is my second season of running Canna Campsite- providing camping, camping pods and caravans for people who want to visit our island. My two sisters, Geraldine and Winnie, also live on the island and there is a population of around 24 people. There is a small cafe/bar in the summer and a community shop.
Your accommodation is shared (female only) and we are making a new kitchen and a shower/toilet area for volunteers to use so you can be comfortable.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use