help exchange   Host 47659
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


secondigny
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 3
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47659
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2017

We have a small holding with 1 horse, 3 donkeys, 2 pigs and we run kennels and cattery.


My husband and I would like help with walking the animals, clearing brambles and nettles, fencing the fields. There is also a small woodland that needs attention.
We understand that everyone has different qualities and have made a list of jobs to suit all capabilities.


We normally start our days early around 7.00 and breakfast is around 8.00
You will have a double room with ensuite in our family home and 3 meals a day, if you can help with cooking, peeling vegetables or even setting the table would be greatly appreciated as we are all working and not running a restaurant, in exchange for 4 hours work a day 5 day a week, leaving you any 2 whole days for you to explore the area each week.If you decide not to go anywhere on your days off breakfast is still in the morning and not at midday, You will be expected to cook for yourselves on non working days. No smoking indoors. Pets allowed. We do expect you to be polite to our neighbours and friends.

We live in a rural area close to small towns which have weekly markets.

We will pick up from Parthenay or Bressuire railway/ bus station.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use