help exchange   Host 47703
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Nelson
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47703
Region: Nelson

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 29, 2017

We live on a peninsula on the stunning Waimea Estuary with views over the water & mountains.

We are looking for help with a variety of projects on the property, including building, landscaping, painting, firewood, gardening & cooking. We are revegetating the land in native trees. We would prefer helpers with plenty of initiative as we both work during the week.

We look to having helpers to stay initially for a week with the option to extend if we all get along and there's still work to be done.

You would be staying with Andrew, Christine & our 16 year old. We have a crazy cat, a spectacularly cute dog, chooks, sheep & cattle. We have travelled extensively and enjoy meeting people from other countries. Andrew speaks Spanish.

Mapua is 10 minutes drive, Richmond 10 minutes, Nelson 20 minutes & Abel Tasman Park 40 minutes. There is no bus service near the house however Andrew or Christine are driving to & from Nelson each week day. If you don't have a car, it will be difficult for you to travel around the Nelson region.

Accomodation is in a bedroom with a queen bed in the house.


We are looking for four hours work per day with the opportunity to work eight hours & have a day off to enjoy this great region. We will provide meals, accommodation & wifi.

Non- smokers only please.


Enjoy your travels around New Zealand.

Andrew, Christine & Greta

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use