help exchange   Host 4776
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Hamilton
All Year: All year
Area (ha): 4 acres
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4776
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 19, 2017

Hello - I'm Meg, originally from Dublin, Ireland, I emigrated to NZ in the 80s and now run 4 acres on the outskirts of Hamilton. I have a small on-site registered bakery where I bake Heritage recipes for local Farmers' Markets. On the farmlet there are two pet jersey cows and lots of hens with chicks, 1 elderly Collie dog and 2 smoochy cats. I also grow passionfruit and vegetables for the local farmers markets.

My partner John and I are an easy going pescatarians (vegetarians who eat a little fish) and we enjoy sharing our dream, great cooking and baking and sometimes beers with overseas visitors. We do prefer work experienced couples or pairs of friends. We don't accept single helpers - sorry. Non smokers only.

WHAT WE ARE LOOKING FOR RIGHT NOW 18TH APRIL
We urgently need a reliable couple or pair of pals to housesit for a week from the 26th April until the 4th May. We would like these helpxers to come a little earlier to learn the routine and help out with Autumnal gardening chores and they are welcome to stay longer once we return.

e-mail us right away if you think this sounds good for you!



Thanks in advance!

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use