help exchange   Host 47768
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Assat
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): Half an acre
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47768
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2016

Carpentry skills needed.

I want to rent out my guest room and need an internal door made and fitted to separate it from the rest of the house. There is a cupboard in the way of where the sliding door would go so needs some re-jigging. I need a couple of wardrobe doors made and fitted for my bedroom and also in my son's bedroom and a few other minor carpentry jobs in the guest room.

I live in Assat, in the beautiful countryside a few minutes from Pau. I'm on my own most of the time with my teenage boys as my husband lives and works abroad and has very little time for projects when he is here. French carpenters are slow and very expensive so I'd like to offer an exchange. We have several airports within driving distance I could collect you from, Pau and Lourdes are quite close, Biarritz about an hour and a half away.

I'm a great cook so would provide all meals and would be delighted to offer cookery lessons and have a little car you could borrow to get around. We are an hour or so from the ski slopes and mountains and about the same to the beaches. Pau is a vibrant town with plenty to see and do. We have a lovely garden (not overlooked), with an amazing view of the Pyrenees and a pool (not heated so a bit chilly now). You could bring a partner (its a double bed), and share the guest room which has it's own bathroom and entrance. Working around 4/6 hours per day would get the jobs done in about a week. You have to be a dog-lover as my dalmatian will be round your heels a lot of the time! If you wanted a longer-term project I have other, not-so-urgent jobs such as fitting out the attic and terracing round the pool that may also be of interest.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use