help exchange   Host 47888
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 4
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 47888
Country: Romania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2017

Hello everyone!
We are Iris (22) and David (26) and last year bought a really nice, small farm with about 6 hectares in Bal?a, Romania. We are now living there together with our new born baby Felix.
We also have two dogs, one duck and a few chicken.
Lots of people came to visit us past summer. Helpers, family, friends. We have a lot of plans and we are just starting so we could use some help. We traveled around and did some volunteering ourselves and we really enjoyed that. Now it's finally time for us to start for ourselves.
The farm is situated on a nice 2 km, 15 minute walk, uphill, away from the village. (The road is not good so for normal cars or a van it could be a problem to get up to our house)
The surroundings are beautiful. Our land is full of fruit trees and a few walnuts.
Our plan is to start a small community, self sufficient as possible. There are more houses empty in our valley which are also for sale. We hope that nice people we know, like family but also others will buy the houses and want to start a group of nice people. We'll build a common house with large kitchen where we can also do workshops in the feature.
Since we are at the very early stage we are looking for people who are interested in starting up a self sufficiŽnt farm. For now this means make the house a little better, start up a garden, think with us about plans, cooking. Because we don't have a garden yet, we still have to go to the supermarket, and we are not that rich we cannot provide all the food for every meal, so we appreciate some food or sharing in money. Last month we asked around 1 euro per meal. We do like to eat together and of course, because of this fact, we don't expect you to work all day long. We don't expect anything, just do what feels right.
We like relaxed people who know what they want. We are not that experienced in, for example, gardening. So any help with that is welcome.
There is phone signal in the whole area now so we are reachable. Also we have limited wifi available at our house. Otherwise, you can purchase a 5 euro vodafone simcard and there's 3g internet and minutes on it for a month.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use