help exchange   Host 47940
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Saltash
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47940
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 3, 2016

We are looking for a couple or single to stay in a detached cottage in our grounds on a couple of occasions over this summer to assist with gardening. We would be staying in a neighbouring property but will be spending some time away in the UK and Europe so would need dog sitters during those times. The properties are in a beautiful spot in the idyllic Tamar Valley in Cornwall.
With regard to the garden we are really looking for someone to help us develop our 2.5 acre garden.....don't panic, most of it is kept wild (ish) to encourage wildlife but we do have some flower beds and a pond and would love to start a veg patch. We are also trying to follow more of a raw diet so anyone with knowledge of healthy cooking (or non cooking) would be a great help.

Our location is extremely beautiful, quiet and well positioned for exploring Devon and Cornwall, being only 15 minutes drive from Plymouth. For golf and fitness enthusiasts we are only 2 mins drive from the famous St Mellion golf and health spa. However helpers would need their own car as our driveway alone is 1/4 of a mile long and shops etc are a 5-10 minute drive.
We are offering free accommodation in exchange for 2-3 hours work per day for 5 days per week. Ideal stays would be for 1-2 weeks.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use