help exchange   Host 47988
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Brisbane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 47988
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 10, 2016

We are a home-schooling family with a lovely dog, living in the Western Suburbs of Brisbane in a large suburban property. I also run a tech startup, so our lives are very busy. We have just moved to a big house with lots of space and a huge garden, and pool close to public transport, so wanted to open up an opportunity for some homestay helx folks to spend a little time with us. I have 3 active but sometimes loud boys, so this isn't a quiet house when they are all home. There are quiet spaces downstairs and in the garden, but this is no meditation retreat. :-).

I am looking for help with light housekeeping duties (dishes, laundry), and some gardening (weeding, sweeping leaves up and watering) in exchange for room and board, plus WIFI access.

You will have your own private room with a very comfy mattress on the floor, a desk, mirror and cupboard space (please note that this room has un-glassed high window openings to the hallway. If you want more privacy, we can set up a sofa bed in the Rumpus room downstairs) and you can have the downstairs bathroom all to yourself.

Must have at least one character or work reference, and be willing to undergo police checks. Non-smokers only please.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use