help exchange   Host 48015
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Darwin
All Year: See notes for dates
Area (ha): 980m2
Persons: 2 to 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48015
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 7, 2017

LOOKING FOR CHRISTMAS HOUSE SITTERS TO CARE FOR DOGS
Free room in exchange for house and dog sitting from December 18-Jan8. We are going on holidays and need someone reliable to care for our dogs and house over xmas in Darwin, which is the beautiful rainy season here!

We have a brand new self contained studio available, which is seperate and private from the main family home with a large pool. We live in the popular beachside suburb of Rapid Creek, 10 minutes from Darwin city centre and a short walk to the bus stop, beach, pub and weekly markets.

ABOUT US
We are a hard working and easy going young family with 2 young kids (4 and 2 yo) so life is busy but lots of fun. The kids go to daycare 3 days each week and are home the rest of the week. Lots of visits to the park, beach, botanic gardens and waterfront in the dry season and lots of time swimming in the pool and having barbies with friends during the wet season.

LOCATION
Rapid Creek is a beautiful beachside suburb between Nightcliff and Casuarina beaches. We are located a 10min bus ride to the city, a 2 minute walk from the bus stop, bike path, parks, Sunday market and supermarket plus a 10 minute walk from the beach, public pool so there is plenty to do within walking or riding distance.

ACCOMMODATION
The self contained studio is brand new so has a modern, small kitchen with fridge/freezer, open-air tropical bathroom, queen bed and couch that folds out if you need to sleep 4 people. It has air con (for use overnight during the wet season only) if needed. The main house has a large pool and deck.

EXCHANGE
We are ideally looking for couples, pairs of guys or girls and are offering the room and internet access in exchange for about 4 hours work each day but flexible about how that works around your plans. Ideally looking for 'handy' people to help with our home renovation/landscaping projects and to help around the house with cooking, washing etc. but mainly relaxed, friendly, independent people to share our home!



Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use