help exchange   Host 48070
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1/2 acre
Persons: 1 at present
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48070
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 11, 2017

No more applicants, please! Full up at present. Don't bother reading any further right now. Thx. GV
I need a happy healthy strong person or couple to help with my beautiful 7 year old house and half acre of terraced gardens. I have listed some rooms on AirBnB - so the work is housework, gardening, cleaning, shovelling dirt or mulch, planting, making terraced gardens, pruning & removing dead branches, feeding chooks or worms, etc. Also helping my brothers, Graham or Brian, either gardening or cleaning up their houses, moving furniture or whatever needs doing - eg. taking my 93 year old mother out to lunch. In return lots of good cooking: healthy food fresh from my vege gardens or the local market, lots of vegetables and Jamie Oliver recipes where possible and 5 star accommodation in this beautiful mansion on a hill - an 'Old Queenslander' style house with 1/2 acre of terraced native trees and shrubs, two worm farms/compost bins and three chooks - beautiful high verandahs and a leafy estate of architect-designed houses surrounded by bush. I live mid-way between Brisbane and the Gold Coast and am happy to include you in exploring this glorious region by car and on family much to do in wonderful sunny Brisbane, Ipswich, Toowoomba, the Sunshine and Gold Coast. Can collect you from the airport or train station. Must be a non-smoker, no drugs or alcohol. Free unlimited WiFi. Excellent mobile phone reception. 5 mins by car from Hyperdome [mall], Translink bus station, community garden, all shops, IKEA, pool, 3D cinemas, restaurants, plaza, library, 10 mins from university, hospital, 25 mins express bus to Brisbane City Centre, Southbank, 30 to 90 mins to Gold Coast. No children or pets at present. Love to share with you tai chi, the free Tuesday concerts in the Town Hall, cooking, shopping, exploring the district, thrift shops, walking and seeing the koalas in Daisy Hill Conservation Park, line dancing, gym or aquarobics. I'd describe myself as environmentally conscious and spiritually aware. This photo of me was taken quite a few years ago when I had darker's more blond/grey now.... Anyway, I really look forward to meeting you! Send me a message.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use