help exchange   Host 48121
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Franeker
All Year: Yes as soon as possible.
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Boat
Host ID: 48121
Country: Netherlands

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 30, 2017



I am looking for folk to join me from now... in Franeker in Friesland. The ship won't likely be moving around a lot..too cold. Work might be just keeping house..or carpentry stuff. I think it best if only single people apply...not enough space for two extra.

I have a 24 meter barge, 100 years old and I need people to help from time to time. I'm going to be working on the carpentry and you could join me doing that. Safety equipment and tools provided.The saloon of the ship needs trimming out... Hatches need making etc etc...or just take over the cooking and cleaning. Helper has own bedroom. Basic but comfy off grid facilities. When finished, we may go cruising and there will be outings to shippy destinations by car. I am an artist, a young 61 years living with my Westie dog. I am interested in the arts...spiritual stuff, tai chi and a clean life style. No drugs or smoking on board...but alcohol in moderation. I'm writing a book about the ship...walking with Sam always twice daily...and am up for good conversation not tosh! I also like drumming..djembe. Northern Holland is very pleasant and we have excellent rail links to Amsterdam and the rest of Holland and Germany too. I'm hoping to get the ship certified soon and then will be looking south and to all those lovely French canals...and all the bits in between. Call me and I can call back. Email can be intermittent. The ship was a steel box and very rusty just one year ago. I have done a huge amount of work on her, but I really could do with some help and some company would be nice. The images show the interior as it was when I just moved in...its better equipped now but still a way to go til finished.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use