help exchange   Host 48209
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Sepvret
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1,5
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 48209
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 27, 2017

Here we are again ! After having had a great experience in 2016 with a Swedish helper, we would love to host helpers in July and August 2017 again ! Après une expérience plus qu'heureuse avec une helper suédoise en 2016, nous pourrons accueillir un helper à nouveau pour nous aider avec la saison touristique de 2017 ! (Voir explications en français en bas).

We are a a family of Dutch people who have lived in France since 1992 and live in an old property in the Poitou-Charentes. Jan (1947), Beer (1962), Charlotte (1995) and Norah (2004). Both Jan and Beer have work that needs preparation in our office at home and makes us travel around France by times, and besides that we are managing three self catering accommodations and a small campground. So we alter the office work with down to earth work on the premises and on the buildings, that we are restoring for ever!
We are a bunch of laughing people, love to debate on a whole range of issues, accustomed to receiving people (as tourist professionals but also privately) and deal with issues of privacy/community and highly aware of cultural issues. We love cooking, eating and talking about food; this includes cooking for others and being cooked for :-).

We would like to host people who are interested in sharing our daily lives - in between cultures, in in this lovely rural area - and can help us with the exciting and down-to-earth work of receiving people (cleaning, maintenance, showing around, answering the questions of guests), daily tasks, small building projects and/or working on the premises. Though outside high season, help might also include cleaning the gîtes and/or the campground installation. We would love to host a helper that can help us to partly remove and consolidate a 'dry' wall ('mur sèche'). There are plenty of different things to be done, enough to pick from. Each time somebody comes to help, we figure out what she or he would like to do, since the choices are multiple at our place!

Working hours are flexible. Our helper would have a bedroom and share the bathroom with the family. He/she can use Internet, laundry facilities etcetera. We can (and are used to) accommodate to diet issues. Languages spoken at home are Dutch, French and English.

The property is situated in the heart of the Poitou-Charentes, on the outskirts of the village, an hour's drive from the Atlantic coast. Though situated in a rural area, with no entertainment in the immediate environment, it is an hours drive to Poitiers, the Futuroscope and Cognac, and centrally located to visit both small villages and cities as well as visit the more visible points of interest. Nights are deliciously quiet and if you are lucky, the skies are just breathtaking. In your free time, you can explore the environments, (walking and biking are great things to do here!), play the piano, do nothing and enjoy just being, or read books from one of our three libraries (English, French, Dutch). And in summer, there is the swimming pool!

--------
Nous vivons dans une ancienne métairie au coeur du Poitou-Charentes : cette famille néerlandaise installée en France depuis 1992/2003 consiste de Jan (1947), Beer (1962), Charlotte 1995, actuellement étudiante à Paris) et Norah (2004). Nous aimons la cuisine (beaucoup), rire (à la folie), débattre (avec passion, observer et interpréter (par exemple, les différences culturelles) et partager nos espaces avec d'autres.

Notre fille cadette habite encore chez nous. Nous partageons notre temps entre le travail de formations, accompagnement et coaching des équipes (Jan) et en matière numérique (Beer) d'un côté et les trois gîtes et une petite activité de camping rural de l'autre côté. Nous accueillons principalement des néerlandophones en haute saison (beaucoup) et des pèlerins et gens venant de tous les pays en moyenne et basse saison (beaucoup moins).

Nous serions heureux de partager notre aventure avec un helper qui pourrait nous aider avec...
- le travail typique d'accueil touristique en haute saison (nettoyage, accueil, tâches quotidiennes)
- jardinage, petits et grands travaux sur le terrain
- bricolage et plus grands travaux (par exemple, un mur sèche à stabiliser ou une caravane à réaménager)
- les tâches ménagères courantes
suivant les profils et envies des uns et autres.

Notre helper aura une chambre à lui et partagera la salle des bains. Il ou elle aura une connexion Internet, peut évidemment ! utiliser tous les espaces communs, jouer au piano et lire des livres de nos trois bibliothèques.

Dans le temps libre, il ou elle peut relaxer autour de la piscine, faire des balades à pied ou à vélo dans les environs, visiter les petits villages et villes du sud Deux-Sèvres ou encore profiter de la proximité de La Rochelle et la côte Atlantique ou du Marais Poitevin, du Futuroscope et de Poitiers ou d'autres villes et le 'grand' et 'petit' patrimoine qui est si abondamment présent dans cette région.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use