help exchange   Host 48213
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Bex
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48213
Country: Switzerland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 8, 2017

Hello helpers,

We are a family with a little boy (born in 2017) and a girl (born in 2015), living in a house close to the contryside in Bex (20 minutes drive to Montreux). We speak French, English and a little of German. We both used to travel and would love to meet other travelers. We are not vegetarian but we don’t eat meat everyday and we mostly cook organic food. Last year, we started a permaculture. We don’t mind for smokers but not inside. We love walking, running, most sports in fac! We also really like gardening, eating fine food, watching movies, seeing friends and family. We don't spend lot of time watching television or on computer and mobile phone. We like nature and simple things!

We are looking for people able to help us gardening, painting, renovating, cleaning, cooking…. Only handy people please! You will have to help minimum 4 hours a day (week-end included) and help to clean up table and kitchen after meals. Minimum stay 3 days but we are open minded to talk about longer stay as well if both parts are satisfied.

We’ll provide you a big bedroom with a beautiful view, wifi connection and a private bathroom (or to share with another helper). You’ll have to clean both before leaving. You’ll be welcomed to join us for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

We'll ask you if we can take a picture of your ID on your arrival to avoid any problem. Please, start your message with "moon" to show me that you've read this description.

Finally, we’ll be happy to help you discovering our lovely area and country.

If we have already someone at our place, you could stay at my mom's place because it's 5 min walk and also a lovely house with a big garden. When you send me a message, let me know if you are also interested to stay at my mom's place (56) in case we are full.

Feel free to send us an e-mail if you would like more information.

Hope to see you soon!

Emilie (31) and Damien (33)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use