help exchange   Host 48702
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Dunedin
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or a couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48702
Region: Otago

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 3, 2016

We are a family of four, with 2 daughters 4 and 1 . Renee is a nurse and Marcus is a stonemason and we have a stonemasonry business. We live in Broad Bay, 20 minutes from the city and even less time to majestic beaches and walks.
We have a basic sleepout which has a heater and is rather lovely (read, in summer) though in need of a renovation. It is situated in an overgrown garden that also needs some input (read - overhaul).
Time is sparce and we would love some help in freeing up hours for getting onto some of our little house renovations and garden. We have a lot of visitors and love that but would like to improve on what we offer them by starting work on the sleepout. Renee needs 10 hours over a week for our business administration so a bit of time in the garden with baby Véra and the odd drive/walk to Kindergarten/the beach would be sublime.
Unsure of the details until we meet but think we could provide accomodation (the mattress is great and there is a heater) and negotiate on the meals as Marcus is away a lot for work.
We have travelled and welcomed couchsurfers over the years and enjoy the company of travellers and tales. We are in the 'busy' phase that seems to steal time away from socialising but of course we enjoy a change in routines immensley and think help x is a very nice medium until we can relax into couchsurfing again in our later years: )

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use