help exchange   Host 48770
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Moutiers-sous-Chantemerle
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 7 ha
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48770
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 2, 2016

After having Helpers from all over the world at my old farm in Holland, I just moved to France with my 6 Icelandic horses, 2 dachshunds and 4 cats.
My name is Gerry and I am a Dutch woman of 51 years old, 'retired' veterinary specialist and running saddle fitting courses on academic level in The Netherlands and France. I speak Dutch, English, German and a bit French.

After a year of rebuilding this place, I could move in, but still lots of jobs to do.
So if you have real handyman skills or if you a true gardener (would like to have a small vegetable garden) then you are welcome to stay for 1 or 2 weeks (or longer if we would really get along) at my farm.

The farm is at a magical spot, on the edge of a forest on the border of Deux-Sèvres and Vendée, about 1,5 hour from La Rochelle and Poitiers airport, near the magnificent park Puy du Fou, and historical towns like Vouvant and Parthenay.

You would stay in a double bedroom with private shower in the guesthouse with possibilities to cook and watch TV. Wifi is available. No smoking allowed on the property. There are bikes to use.

You would work 5 days a week of about 5 hours, sometimes less sometimes more depending on the job, weekends off. During the workweek we will join diners together; breakfast and lunches you can take care of yourself (food will be in your fridge).

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use