help exchange   Host 48837
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Stamford
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.8
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48837
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 1, 2017

!! We are looking for a helper from April 2017 onwards !!

Hi/Hallo/Salut, we are a busy young family of four who live in a beautiful, listed barn conversion in South Lincolnshire. We are looking for someone friendly and enthusiastic to help maintain our garden and property in exchange for accommodation and food.

We moved here three years ago to enjoy a more relaxed pace of life with lots of time spent outdoors having fun with our children. We are lucky to have a beautiful, spacious home with lots of original features and plenty of places where you can hide away with a good book or laptop (we have excellent wifi throughout the house and grounds). And on a warm, sunny day there’s nothing nicer than going for a snooze in the hammock under the willow trees down in the paddock.

You would be staying with us as part of the family - sharing our meals and living space (although you would have your own room) - and generally mucking in with whatever is going on. That said, you would only be expected to tidy up after yourself or help out as you would do if you were staying with friends (there is no expectation that you would be doing any domestic chores on a regular basis).

Ideally you would have some gardening experience and know how to handle a few tools. Being physically fit is important as you could be digging in the garden, strimming or pushing a wheel barrow. The jobs which you might be helping with would be varied, most of them will be outdoors and we would give you plenty of instructions and guidance as to how to do them.

We can be flexible about when you work so that you can use our home as a base for exploring the local area. We live in a rural location 5 miles away from the beautiful historic town of Stamford and many local attractions including Burghley House and Rutland Water (where there are water sports, cycling and climbing). There is a local bus service into Stamford, taxis and when possible we may also be able to drop you off/pick you up. London is also an hour away on the train.

We are an English family but also speak German and some French. We would welcome individuals or a couple (the bed is a king size so plenty of room for two). This is a non-smoking home so only non-smokers please.

If this sounds interesting then please get in touch and tell us all about yourself, your skills and experience and why you would like to come and stay - photos are great too! Because you’ll be living with us and our family it’s important to us that we’re going to get along together.

Anna & Ben

Photos
1-4 Our home
5 Burghley House (local attraction)
6 Rutland Water (local attraction)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use