help exchange   Host 4885
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Carcassonne
All Year: Spring to November 2013
Area (ha): B&B with small garden
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 4885
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 31, 2016

I'm doing very little b&b now but might take a helper occasionally if you can help keep my big house tidy have very good computer skills .. website, social marketing ... or good maintenance skill.

My house is a 'maison de charme' and for work in-season you must enjoy housekeeping, changing beds, cleaning rooms and windows, have a keen eye for detail - it must be sparkling and well presented at all times. You will need to get up early some mornings to make breakfast, and may be asked to house sit and to greet guests when I go out. There is a small perfumed garden to be watered and tidied and any additional practical/DIY maintenance/decorative skills can be put to good use. Learn a bit of decorative art - DIY or computer skills useful.

Preference will be given for helpers with some relevant experience and conversational French or Spanish, both for the work and to enable you to enjoy village life.

Room and work for one person only - a partner with additional useful skills or professional with gardening and house renovation/ maintenance skills may be welcome October to April in my quiet period.

I have 4 letting rooms with up to ten guests. You may share my private apartment with two bedrooms and terrace with views to the Pyrenees. WIFI/tv access.

This is a beautiful wine producing area in Southern France with plenty of sunshine, unspoilt nature and summer fetes. Lots to see, one hour from Mediterranean, mountains, chateaux, medieval villages, walks, horse riding, bike available, village pool July and August.

It can be really interesting meeting people from all over the world, but you must be presentable, tidy, honest, sociable, polite and calm at all times, even if a client irritates you (or me when I am fussy about details!). Sometimes it can be very busy but I will ensure you have plenty of time to explore and enjoy ... and may take you out and about if I have free time too ( the more you do to make my life easier the more time I will have to enjoy!)

Contact me telling me about yourself, your interests, what you are good at, your strengths and weaknesses and why you want to work here. We will be working and socialising together so I am looking for a person who is also good company - and preferably independent and confident to explore alone. I will answer all detailed enquiries but give me a day or so to consider your details.

Please note I do ask for contact details and passport number, both for my security as helpers will be sharing my private apartment (not a tent or caravan) and in case of accident etc.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use