help exchange   Host 48875
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


County Kerry
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): About half an acre
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48875
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 4, 2016

We are looking for someone for a few weeks from the 20th September 2016 to help out. Half acre of home garden with small vegetable patch and flower beds. We also have an old stone outhouse/shed which we are slowly working on, to restore. It is without a roof at present so we would need someone who has skills with construction and also likes gardening. We can offer a private bedroom and you can join the family for meals and snacks etc. We are about 3 miles from the village of Portmagee, we have bikes here so you can cycle but i will be popping in to the village on a regular basis so you can get a lift with me sometimes. The work will mostly involve helping with restoration of the stone shed, gardening and clearing of weeds, but if it's raining a lot, there is work inside the house, putting up shelves, painting, general stuff like that. We are a family of four, with 2 children aged 12 and 16. We are nice, kind, easygoing people who enjoy music and having fun and would hope that you would really enjoy staying with us.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use