help exchange   Host 48890
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Northland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6.75
Persons: 1-2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 48890
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 5, 2017

We are a easy going couple in our thirties who have a 16 acre farm that we brought nearly four years ago. As we now have a 20 month old gorgeous wee girl and my partner works long hours we could really do with some help on the farm to continue building our dream.
A friend of ours also lives here in his shack and is currently building a tiny house for himself on the property. We also have a couple of caravans and a cabin onsite.
We started on our property with only a caravan and a bare block. We now have built a shack around our caravan and have some other infrastructure in place like large chook coups, gardens, compost toilet and compost bins, dirt bike track, woodshed, yards and more.
We all follow similar ideas for the farm trying to maintain a chemical, spray free paradise for us, our child and family.
We would one day like to be in a position to supply all our friends and family with spray free produce and organic meat etc to make sure everyone has health and well being.
I myself am a naturopath student, my partner does CCTV in drainage and is also a musician and our friend who lives on the farm installs wormarator septic tanks for a local company.
We have chickens, two horses, a pony, two cows, two huntaway dogs and four bengal cats. We have already done lots of planting of fruit trees and some waterways, lots of drainage on the property and we also have a valley of beautiful native bush.
Please join us in helping us live our dream if you enjoy good company, laughter and love.
We could really do with someone to help us clear our fence lines from grass etc, and help us collect and chop some wood. We have tools for both these jobs like chainsaw, axes, weed-eater and a brush cutter. I would also be interested in someone to help me with household chores and looking after my one and a half year old girl so I might be able to do some study for my final year of my diploma and maybe get to do some work with my horse. We also always have little projects we are working on around the farm. I would suggest to bring a head torch and a pair of gumboots.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use