Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 48952
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 48952
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 18, 2018

I helper urgently needed to house sit from wensday 21st March 2018 this week for 2 weeks so that we may go on holidays. Main responsibility feed our pets. Our pig is in an indoor pen and he can be feed without entering the pen. Lots of food in the freezer. Lots of DVDs Netflix and cozy room in the house. Welcome to stay when we return if u wish. Are you a positive happy person.I work from home and I'm a single parent with 2 wonderful happy boys age 8 and 11 pyears. We are a loving caring positive hardworking family.We live in the countryside in a beautiful part of central Ireland at the foot of the Slieve Bloom mountains and 1 hour from Dublin by train from Tullamore. It is quite here however We are 5kms from nearest town of Tullamore 40 minutes by bike. We have 2 bikes here for your use. I also go to town regular so helpers are always welcome to go to town anytime with me. We have a warm cozy house and plenty of food in exchange for your help. We have beautiful countryside to explore if you are willing to get out on the bike and explore. Also by car I took my helpers this summer to visit kinnitty castle where we had drinks in the library bar there. Took them to the historic town of Athlone on the river Shannon, to Tullamore Charleville Estate and what maybe the oldest tree in Europe then on to see the wonderful exterior of Charleville Castle. We went on wonderful walks exploring the beautiful Slive Bloom mountains. To the Irish Distillary museum. However these excursions are in the evenings or weekend only depending on my work schedule. also I am very happy to help you with your English conversation etc. I am very busy during the day so you need to be honest hardworking ,trustworthy ,reliable ,able to work away on you own incentive once I show you what to do. Because I There are lots of jobs you can get involved depending on your talent. We are open to new ideas too. We welcome help in the garden weeding tiding and I plan to plant fruit trees and painting . Electrical . We are in the middle of building a wall and shed.So whatever your talents are. I sure we can find a place for you. For helpx workers We have a room newly decorated in our home or sleep in our camper also possible. For breakfast we provide a variety of cereals, bread and homemade jams and marmalade, piece of fruit tea coffee etc also approximately 3 days per week I make hot homemade oatmeal. For lunch I provide a variety of cheeses, cold meats if you prefer, bread,salad or hot soup. We have lunch usually approximately between 12.30pm and 1.30pm. Our Our main meal is in the evening which we usually cook and eat together. We cut our own wood for our very big stove that heats our home and water. We also cut our own turf. Our local town has fantastic library, excellent public swimming facilities . Restaurants bars etc so plenty to do in your spare time. I myself backpacked and worked all the world Asia, Canada,USA Europe etc for many years and still travel today with my kids. Though just for short periods now. Last years we spent 3 weeks in China. So we love to meet people from all parts of the world and try all kinds of foods etc exchanges ideas..We would prefer you to stay at least 2 weeks. Long term is also possible if it works for both parties. We have a few animals. I dog 2 cats 1 pig called Charlie who is great fun to have around and 2 Guinea pigs.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use