help exchange   Host 49244
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Gmina Kowale Oleckie
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 11
Persons: 100
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49244
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2017

Hilly rancho with own river, stream, ponds, woods.Full of loveable animals like noble sport horses, sheep - bred for wool, goats bred for milk, hens bred for eggs :-) 30km to Russian border with Królewiec (presently Kaliningrad) area.

Currently I need help with shaving sheep, cutting and collecting wood, help with training horses, farm buildings reparation and one building demolition.

There is always a lot of work to do and here you can be expected to help out with various things.

You will forget here about TV, Internet, hot running water :-) 

Now its sowing and planting time. I prefer to do sowing and planting myself, because I love it and I know how to do it well. I have green hands :)
I want to have a lot of fresh, healthy, eco food. I am working hard on it.
Walking bare feet across my garden feels soo good :)

Since I have rented a big digging machine, I have a big area ready for sowing, which makes me extremaly happy :) So I spend all beautiful sunny day in the garden, preparing for sowing new beds.

I also have digged a small pools for watering animals and garden. You may use one of them for swimming and washing.

I need some help with renovation of my porch, stable
and the house and general cleaning tasks in the yard and stables.

I work all day everyday.
Expected working time for my helpers is 5 hours daily.
In exchange I offer simple accomodation and organic food in beautiful place.
I have got my own eggs, goat milk, herbs, herbal tea, some veggetables.
Other food I have to buy yet.
During your days off, you buy your own food.
First day off should be after 6 working days.

Accomodation in your own tent or camper if you have it or at the stable attic.
I have mattresses and big thick comfy karimata for you.
Please bring sleeping bag and flashlight, maybe USB cable for your mobile, also rubber boots and other working shoes, water proof jacket.
I use small solar here, with USB connection.
I cook outside at the garden fire place.

You can enjoy here listening to hundreds of birds, froggs... The sounds my farm animals produce.
The stream shimmer...A beaver jump into the water. You may swim in my ponds.
I have got a lot of friendly animals (horses, sheep, goats, hens, dogs, cats).
The pure, beautiful nature is waiting for you here :-)

My place is calm and me too. Far away from a village.

I can speak native Polish and fluent English, some Russian and a bit of German.
I can understand a little bit of some other Slavic languages.

I can teach you Polish and gardening and many other things.

I need to warn you that I prefer helpers who follow my instructions without too much discusions :)
I am not very healthy, fall often into sleep or feeling weak, so I prefer to save my energy to something practical, then pointless discussions about the tasks given to do. You come here to help and enjoy nature, not to bother sleepy woman with your laziness :) I hope to host effective, harworking people. Of course IF you don't understand what to do, I will explain and show it to you.
But IF you want to choose what to do, instead of doing what I need from you, I will be very unhappy about it and may stop feeding you.

People who just want to have vacation and fun without honest help, will be faced with serious conversation. They will be given choice: to share costs of their stay at my farm, or to leave.
I just cannot afford to feed for free people who don't want to help me or cheat on work.
And I don't want to :)

The summer is ending and my summer projects are succesfull despite of lack of volunteers.

I have managed:
1. to build 200 m long fence around the garden and meadow.

2. to establish big vegge garden full of different vegetables (reddish, dil, zukini, pumpkin, beefroots, potatoes, selery, leech, rukola, cabbage, califlower, brussels, onion, beans).

3. I have built original independent water system for watering my natural garden and free animals.

4. The ponds I have digged are eaggerly used everyday by my German flatmate (yoggist and nature lover - Brunhilda)

5. I have digged 5 easy accesses to my river for easy watering.

Recently disaster happened to my house.
I need help with roof and celing reparation.

Regards,
Isabelle

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use