help exchange   Host 49281
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Auckland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0,5
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49281
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 21, 2017

Hi,

We live in a beautiful 1 acre waterfront property with our four year old son and 9 months old baby.

The house has a seperate and modern apartment with lounge (with fold out couch), bedroom (with double bed), bathroom, kitchenette. The kitchenette includes fridge, microwave, toaster, blender and hotplates. You can hear the waves from your bedroom and have free internet (by cable NOT wifi).
Your unit is seperate from our house. Even though we are a friendly bunch there may be less interaction then many other helpx arrangements. This is thus better suited for people travelling together and keeping each other company or if a single person, someone who enjoys spending time by themselves.

Suited for non smokers only as the property is smoking free, inside and out.

We live on the edge of the Waitakere Hills and are 30 minute drive (non rush hour by car) from city and 35 mins from Piha and other beaches. Everything is more accessible by car as the village shops and cafes are 30mins walking distance. There is a bus stop at the end of our road (5 minutes walk) that will take you to Titirangi Village, New Lynn Rail Station and Auckland City. The bus to the city takes over an hour.

We need help on the property, mainly with weeding, fencing and gardening. We do not use any toxic cleaning or gardening chemicals and follow organic principles.

Come and stay in this amazing unit in privacy (visitors to provide own food) for 3 hours each of daily outdoor work plus cleaning of the flat before you leave.

Must also be comfortable to work outside in all weathers including rain.

We look forward to hearing from you.
All the best,
Malcolm & Iris

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use