help exchange   Host 49324
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perwillowen
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49324
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 16, 2017

At present, we are seeking help with:

1. Paving an area for parking and manouvering my trailer more easily using porous concrete pavers.

2. Removing low branches which are in the way of garden shed.

3. Mulching the 'orchard' and path between kitchen and food garden. At present, the local dump mulch which I use is unavailable until 30th October so this will be a job for early November.

When the weather is hot, it is preferable to work for a couple of hours in the very early morning and then again in the late afternoon when the shade comes over.

Enjoy our quiet, friendly neighbourhood while lending a hand as we settle into our new home and establish an abundant food garden.
We welcome 1-2 people for 1 week.
Help 4 hours per day for 5 days per week and 2 days to explore and enjoy by yourself. Help is mostly outdoors including soil preparations and garden set-up, planting and maintenance, weed eradication, or house maintenance and cleaning should the weather or temperature be unsuited to outdoor endeavours.
Initiative, readiness to fit in and watchfulness for ways to contribute and be useful without close supervision is highly valued.
You will be clean, neat and careful with our home.
Thoughtfulness and respect are very important.
Non-smokers only.

Accommodation is a self-contained bedsit including kitchen and en-suite.
Meals: Lunch and dinner provided. Breakfast ingredients provided for you to prepare.
Transport: We are in a quiet, semi-rural area; centrally located on the Sunshine Coast; 4 km from Nambour Bus and Rail Stations, shops and services; Sunshine Coast beaches - 25mins; hinterland villages and National Parks - 25mins; Noosa - 40mins; Caloundra - 30mins.
Your own car would be handy.
You will be included and welcome.
Until NBN arrives, internet limited and unreliable.

We are a retired couple. I (Pauline, retired teacher) keep busy with gardening, music, swimming, yoga, dance. I have a special interest in cooking and have made a variety of solar cooker designs. Carl (retired school psychologist) enjoys reading, wine and food. Carl keeps us in sourdough bread and sometimes fresh brioche for breakfast. We are both early rises and early to bed.
Our home has an acre of partly native vegetation with a growing food garden.


Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use