help exchange   Host 49433
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Whakatane
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 49433
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 19, 2017

Hi Helpxers,

I own a smallholding farm containing a few animals like cattle, horses, sheep, chickens, dogs, cats and rabbits.
The accomodation includes a detached unit with 2 single beds a microwave, a hot water jug and fridge. The bathroom will be shared with me. All meals provided. Evening meal cooked by you and eaten together with me.
I am situated In the Bay Of Plenty on State Highway 34 near Kawerau.
This area is known as the sunshine capital with free hot pools 5 minutes down the road and great scenery offering many walking and biking trails, lakes and waterfalls, the beach is a mare 15 minute drive where you can fish or take a tour of our active volcano in Whakatane, this area has a lot to see and do.


Some of odd jobs are:
Bit of fencing
Bit of painting
Bit of wood sawing
Bit of welding
Bit of tractor driving
Bit of horse care
Bit of gardening
Bit of hole digging
Bit of cooking
Lot of eating
Soak in hot pools for free
Climb a mountain
Walk bush trails
Gaze at unusual waterfall
Walk in sea at beach
Fish & Chips
Visit active volcano (your cost)
Walk and groom dogs
Cuddle cats
Wake up with rooster
Tell stories
Eat New Zealand Lamb
Laugh
Sleep
Dream

Do any of them suit you? No experience necessary!

I also need a confident horse rider and handler. As I have 7 young horses. I no longer ride myself due to a back injury that"s why I need your help to prepare them for sale. Jumping experience would be an advantage.

You are asked to help for approximately 4 hours a day. Alternatively 8 hours every second day to give you a full free day.
It is preferred that you have your own transport also, but not essential.
This position would suit a couple or 2 friends.
Preferred to be able to communicate in English.

Feel free to contact me for further information.

Cheers,
Heather

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use