help exchange   Host 4944
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Alozaina
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1,4
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 4944
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 15, 2011

My partner Roger and I live in the South of Spain (Andalusia),in a lovely,virgin mountain valley with a river,4,5km from the nearest village,Alozaina, and 50km from the sea (easy travel for a weekend). We are an English-Polish couple with a 5 years old boy, Julian, and a baby daughter, Maya. We run a small ecological finca with a lovely fruit(mainly orange) orchard and veg garden.We live a happy,peaceful life surrounded by nature and according to a rhythm of work that needs to be done on the farm.We treasure the wild life around us,all the herbs that heal us, all the fruits and veges that feed us.We cook simple food, organic as much as possible.We ask for help in exchange for food and accommodation: baby sitting, preparation of meals,organic farming,food processing,minor handyman work,cleaning,.We accept minimum stay of two weeks.
Alozaina has lots of hiking routs; mountain bike riding is also an option. Historical town Ronda, 50km away, is great for visiting on weekends too.

We use mainly English as a universal family language,but we are also fluent in Spanish, in case you need help with any of these languages.

Come and enjoy your stay with us.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use