help exchange   Host 49610
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Greytown
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 900 metres squared
Persons: A couple
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49610
Region: Lower North Island

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 6, 2017

We are a family of four, Jez, Lucy and two children aged 4 and 7. We live in a lovely house, 10 minutes walk from the centre of lovely Greytown. Within walking or biking distance there are bike trails, the river, a museum, countryside, pubs, shops and cafes.
We are ideally looking for a couple to stay for one or two weeks,working on weeding and tidying the garden and veggie beds, pruning and preparing the ground for planting. We have chickens, veggie beds, and fruit trees. There may also be some inside painting work required, if time permits.
You will be able to stay in our clean and cosy ensuite guest room which we normally rent out as a B&B. The room has its own toilet, shower, microwave, kettle and toaster, TV, and queen bed, and seating area.
In exchange for around four hours of work for each person five days a week, we will supply breakfast and lunch, linen, and free wifi. Greytown is about an hour and half north of central Wellington and a train goes to Greytown (Woodside Station) if you dont have a car.
We are an outgoing and friendly family, who enjoys meeting interesting people. We are well traveled ourselves and have worked as WWOOFERS in the past. We would like to help you enjoy Greytown and the Wairarapa.
We are currently looking for help for February or March 2017.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use