help exchange   Host 49701
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Blenheim
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .5
Persons: 1
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 49701
Region: Marlborough

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 28, 2017

Your hosts: Julie & Jeremy & dogs Monty & Lexi.
No workers needed at the moment.
Year round work available at our beach house.
You need to have your own transport as there is no public transport here. We are 15 minutes drive from Blenheim. Arrival on a Thursday or Friday evening is preferable.

The work: help with gardening, light building & landscaping, painting etc Helpers must show initiative....not wait to be asked if you have run out of work. There is plenty of down time.


The hours: 1 day is 9 am to 4.30pm. We prefer 1 day on 1 day off or other arrangement that suits and 3 meals a day (help yourself to breakfast and lunch and I cook dinner)on work days and 2 meals-breakfast and dinner on days off.
We do not offer half day work.

We offer short stays-1 to 2 weeks.

We prefer helpers who want to get out and about and see Marlborough on their days off.

If you are a smoker please don't request to stay.
You need to clean your room and bathroom weekly.

Your accommodation: Beach front home. Large bedroom with queen bed, conservatory and your own bathroom.Large section with green house, herb garden , chickens. 2 indoor dogs.

Things to do: Hiking (Queen Charlotte Track plus lots of other places), Kaikoura is 1.5 hours drive, 2 bikes for your use and 2 kayaks. Spa pool. You need your own car.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use