help exchange   Host 49783
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Ringarum
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.3
Persons: 1 to 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49783
Country: Sweden

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 24, 2017

We are Peter (Swedish), Solveig (German) and our kids Magali (6 years) and Dimitri (1 year). It is our privilege to live in a nice Swedish woodhouse built together with an old typical Swedish hut. A beautiful forest is protecting our house from North, to the West there is the view on a long-stretched lake. There are cats and chicken, too. We are trying to do as many things as possible ourselves, getting as independent as possible from the system. We are vegetarians and avoid dairy products as much as possible and as it makes sense. There is WiFi and we are non-smokers.
We are open-minded and tolerant towards all races, religions, sexual orientations, cultures etc. and are able to speak to you in Swedish, German, English and French.
There are lots of things to do besides the normal household and garden chores depending on the season. Babysitting is also always welcome!! Furthermore, we are planning to start up a retreat center for intensive retreats, workshops and seminaries. In 2017, we want to start by building. With as many recycled materials and furnitures as possible and as it makes sense. Therefore, we are especially looking for carpenters that are willing to work on their own to create the conditions for the realisation of our plans. A first step would be to turn two old stables into a workshop.

There is private space in the old part of the house with sleeping opportunities both on the ground floor and under the roof. Bathroom and toilet (compost) have to be shared with the host family.
We have comfortably place for 1 or 2 people, couples are welcome, preferably non-smokers.

So far, we have made the experience that a 2-week-stay works best for both sides, as living under one roof can become very intensive. We expect our guests to work in a self-responsible way, that means that we will provide a list of things to do in the beginning of the stay and would like you to decide on your own what to do in your working time. We are flexible about the time frames of your helping times and trust that you take the commitment seriously.

You can not only experience Swedish culture, but also German. Peter likes to exchange on rain and clouds, Solveig is very interested in all kinds of spiritual topics and healthy food. Magali is a walking encyclopedia on dinosaurs and Dimi is babbling - we don't know yet what about...

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use