help exchange   Host 49853
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Perth
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): .25
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49853
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 11, 2017

We currently looking for single Helpx travelers only.

Our home is on a 2000 sqm block. We currently have a productive vegetable garden and various fruit trees. Our garden is in various stages of design/production with ongoing work required.

We both are exploring Permaculture and implementing these practices throughout our garden. All the food we grow is spray free and as organic as possible.

We have 1 spare room with a queen size bed and your own bathroom. During the summer you can take advantage of the swimming pool, and in winter...if your keen!! The town center is 10 min walk through native bushland with shops Cafe and pubs.

We need help with gardening which includes weeding, mulching, creating pathways in readiness for the summer.

Jobs may include window cleaning, repairing of decking, painting and general household maintenance. So, if you are a landscaper, carpenter, painter, lover of nature...contact us!!

We are offering full board including meals, in exchange for 5 hrs work per day 5 days per week. Your weekends are yours to explore the city.
1 to 2-week stays are preferred but for the right person, we are open to extended stays.

We understand contact with family is important so WiFi for email is provided.But please don't sit on your phone for extended periods of time.

We would like you to join the flow of the house, help with cooking meals and washing dishes every day as part of family life.

We love to have a laugh a chat and a drink BBQs when the weather is good and just generally like to keep life fun and light.

Miss Daisy is our Jack Russell, and Rocky is our Great Dane. They are our much-loved pets and are very much a part of the family who resides in the house! As such, a love of animals is essential.

Hope to see you soon. Safe travels.
Gerard and Jody.

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use