help exchange   Host 49854
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cairns
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 49854
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 12, 2017

Hi! We are a young couple with a big old house very close to the esplanade and the city. We both work full time and are renovating out of hours. We love music, the beach and socialising.

We are seeking tradespeople or handy people, preferably with experience, to work on various renovation jobs around the house. Lots of painting, some carpentry, landscaping, plumbing, electrical and some general labouring/chore work. Depending on the level of expertise, we can negotiate how many hours a day we would like in exchange for your free accommodation (ranging from 2-4 hours a day).

Included for you:
-Private, furnished room, 1 min walk to esplanade, 10 min walk to CBD, 2 min walk to bars and cafes, parks, sporting grounds and public pool
-Private entrance downstairs, shared kitchen and bathroom with us upstairs
-Free Wifi
-Free use of laundry facilities (separate sink and laundry downstairs)
-Access to our library of pretty great books
-Food possible (to be negotiated but it can be a little tricky for us with our hours)

Please note: the house is a work in progress. The kitchen and bathroom are a both a bit 'rustic' but will do the job. We're always making improvements and we welcome your ideas :)

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use