help exchange   Host 4994
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange www.helpx.net


Cygnet
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 4994
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 24, 2017

We have recently moved to Tasmania (2012)from WA and would like help with establishing veggie gardens and general house and garden maintenance and looking after animals. It would be about 3-4 hours per day.
We have a 12 year old daughter with Down Syndrome who is homeschooled that will need looking after on occasion due to other work commitments off the property.

Accomodation is a double room in our small house with shared facilities and meals provided. We eat a varied and seasonal diet From our garden where possible. If you love to cook we would love to eat your countries cuisine. If you have any special eating habits then you may need to cook for yourself.

Also happy to accommodate self sufficiant helpers with van/camper for fewer hours of work each day. Meals can be either shared or cook yourselves. We are very flexible.

There are many lovely places to explore in the Huon Valley on time off. I am happy to show you around if time permits.

Mostly stays are for a week at a time but can be extended depending on duties and compatibility.

We speak German fluently and have very basic French

Looking for helpers NOW until early May

Back to Top www.helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2017, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use